the ‘meditational’ friday

MEDITATION IS DAMN HARD

So, finally after 5 hours of ‘Aanapana meditation’ held in my school i am back to my home sweet home. Below is a brief report of these 5 hours.

8:15 a.m- All the students are standing in a queue . After the morning assembly , Vice Principal arrives and starts his lecture which goes on like this.Good morning students. Today you are going to have meditation class organised by ‘Dhamma Terai Vipassana Kendra’ . So students from std. 6 to 10 please separate in the right side of ground. Start counting the no. Of students..1,2,3,4,. . . . . . .53. (my no. Was 27 exactly matching with my birth date the 27 june). Students please move to hall and keep pin drop silence out there.

8:45 a.m. – we are in the hall. My seat no. Was 6. I could see the t.v. Placed on stage , a laday and two aduld males. As soon as the lady spoke her first word a laught wandered in the hall.(that was due to Vibration of the mike voice. But later we got adicted to that voice and we didn’t laugh anymore). After her short lecture one of the guy inserted DVD into the player and a ‘BABA’ appeared on screen. The starting was with a shloka in Pali language which i think were in sanskrit but as soon we heared this we brusted out with loud laugh. He guided us to sit in any comfortable manner with spectacles opened and mouth n eyes closed . We meditated n listened to his voice for half an hour by frequetly changing the position of our legs. After every 30 minutes there was a 5 minutes break. We started to come out of the hall but as soon as i stood up i felt problem in walking . When i saw my legs i was horrified. My left leg was bent . At once i wondered if i got polio/rickets in these 30 minutes but it was because blood circulation of my leg was stopped due to continous sitting. I sat and waited for my legs to come to normal position. Finally went out of hall.

9:20 a.m. – again we were guided to do the same ! Concentrate on our breathe. BEing loyal to myself in these 30 minutes i would have meditated just for 10 minutes . That was because that leg one incidence was revolving in my mind. Again a 5 minutes break.

9:55 a.m. – so i was definately irritated of sitting 4 half an hour. ACtually everytime when 10 or 20 minutes used to pass i pray to god to get break soon. Finally we got. LETS see what happens BREAK K BAAD.

10:30 A.M.- this time when i returned into hall sitting on my seat no. 6 i stared at every1. This was a scenenio which occurs when everyone is mentally tired. Again a 30 minutes meditation and then councelling then recess.

11:50 a.m.- oh ! I cant believe on my ears. Again a 30 minute mental torture . But me happy !

12:30 p.m. – this time really i made up my mood to do meditation with full concentration and i did it.

1:05 p.m. – the instructor told us that this is the last time we have to do meditation. A smile on every face. !! FINALLY OVER !!

2 comments

  1. prachi · December 3, 2011

    really yar i cant forget that day so horrible

    • Aastha Chaurasia · December 5, 2011

      mee too ……………….especially when my legs got frozen

Leave a Reply

